IEEE APSCON 2023 Award Winners

Best Paper in the Lecture Category

“Effect of Rapid Thermal Annealing on Material, Electrical and Sensing Characteristics of Ag-Doped CaTiO3-CuO Thin Film Carbon Dioxide Gas Sensors”

Rudraswamy S B, Shwetha H R, and Navakanta Bhat

Indian Institute of Science, India; Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara Science and Technology University, India; Jawaharlal Nehru National College of Engineering, India

“Characterizing the Dynamics of Surface Electromyography Signals in Muscle Fatigue Through Visibility Motif Networks”

Navaneethakrishna Makaram, Ramakrishnan Swaminathan

Boston Children’s Hospital, United States; Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India

Best Paper in the Poster Category

“Reusable Porous Alumina-Based Adsorber for Removal of Copper Ions from Top Sediments Layers of Water Bodies and Effluents Discards T6”

Vikram Maharshi, Priya Vinayak, Madhusudan Singh, Ajay Agarwal, Bhaskar Mitra

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India

Best Research Work Towards Thesis in the Area of Sensors

“The Development of a Biosensor for the Early Detection of Pancreatic Cancer”

Taskeen Ebrahim

Stellenbosch University, South Africa

“Metal-Organic Framework Coated Optical Fiber Heavy Metal Ion Sensors”

Swetha Menon, V V Raghavendra Sai

Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India

WiSe/ YP Big Idea Pitch

Best Female Step Ahead Pitch

Taskeen Ebrahim

Best Innovation Pitch

Han Shao

Best Impact Pitch

Tathagata Pal

Best Women-Owned Business Pitch & Best Overall Pitch

Anis Fatema

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.